make burst mode more useful!
1270 7 2019-10-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
oberschneider.com
lvl.4
Flight distance : 4730358 ft
  • >>>

I'm primarily a sports photographer, so I was excited about the burst-mode feature on the Mavic 2 and hoped it would make it easier to capture fast action sequences that can't be captured with single shots. The Mavic 2 can capture up to 5 images in burst mode, but there's a big catch: the time interval between the shots is just way too short! It's like all those 5 shots are taken in less than half a second, which makes the whole burst mode useless, especially with the long delay after each burst, that makes it nearly impossible to capture another moment of the action sequence.

Now here's my suggestion: Please add a setting that lets users choose to increase the intervall between each single exposure in burst mode, so that e.g. the 5 frames are recorded in an intervall of 0.5 - 3 seconds, that would make it much easier to capture action shots. Please also allow the user to choose from a variety of options, like 5 frames in 0.5, 1, 2 or 3 seconds or similar. This should be quite easy to implement!

Thanks!

2019-10-4
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day oberschneider.com. Thank you for these information and for these suggestions you have shared. I will forward these suggestions to the designated DJI department for further development of the DJI Mavic 2 Pro. Significant suggestions or requests will be implemented after the evaluation of the DJI Engineers. For the latest updates on the DJI Mavic 2 Pro, please stay tuned to our DJI official website at www.dji.com or by checking the Release Notes specific of the DJI Mavic 2 Pro as well. Thank you for your valued support.
2019-10-5
Use props
oberschneider.com
lvl.4
  • >>>
Austria

DJI Stephen Posted at 10-5 07:32