Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Amazing Video - Inspire Rescues Crashed Mavic Pro
988 11 2019-10-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
5X5 NEWS
New

https://youtu.be/-tGTZ3Ovk1o
WARNING: FOUL LANGUAGE. My DJI Mavic crashed during a battery failure over a Toyota warehouse in Ontario California. I was nearly a mile away when this happened and in a No Fly Zone!   Toyota security would not allow us to go on top of the building to retrieve the Drone. They also would not allow me on the property to fly my Inspire drone to attempt a rescue of the mavic Drone. So I told security I will fly a drone to pick up the other drone while not on their property and Toyota security told us we can't even do that! WTF!  So I decided to do it anyway! Never buying a Toyota vehicle now!  So how was I going to do this. I have never done anything like this before. It is not in the DJI Manuals lol  I was not even sure my Inspire was strong enough to pick up a Mavic. This required some LOL Logic Or Luck!   I took a tie-down strap and cut it to about 5 feet in length. This was a windy weekend here in SoCal as you could tell by all the fires that caused blackouts here in California. My first 2 attempts were complete failures in 25-35 MPH winds. I nearly lost the Inspire.  So I cut a tie-down strap to about 2 feet and I attached it to my DJI Inspire 1 drone. Using my DJI inspire I flew over to the Toyota building and made an attempt to grab the Drone. After the 2 failed attempts during high winds I decided to wait until the next morning when the winds would be more calm.  With winds down from 35mph to a doable 10mph I decided to go for it. It was still windy but I wanted my drone. The hook dangling from the drone created a wobbly flight situation which required my undivided attention. The thought of the day before when I nearly lost my Inspire was still fresh in my mind. The strap hit the one of the propellers several times. This time