DJI P3P - Aircraft Disconnected
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Jaowstar
lvl.1

Hello DJI Pilots!
What a nice forum and community we got here! Excited to be here to read and learn something and hopefully help other when I have more knowledge in this DJI world.
A little good-to-know about me: I'm a rookie and still learning how my P3P works. This is my second drone that I bought. I crashed my P3A during a recording on a vacation in the Philippines 2018 when the drone suddenly lost the connection and doesn't respond on my commands and start flying crazy and crashed on the shoreline. This make me lose the motivation of flying and drones overall.. until now when I bought a P3P.

However, new drone new motivation and a new trip is coming in December to the Philippines! So I'm gonna once again bring my drone to my home country and record the beautiful Siargao and Palawan El Nido.

But I do have a issue and hopefully you guys can help me with that. I have tried search on this forum for answers and I found something but not just the answer I was looking for.
I bought a used DJI P3P as mentioned and I'm really satisfied with it and start become more friend with it. The issue I have is that during flight mostly when is the aircraft is 500-800m away I got the message: Aircraft Disconnected. Which scares me and brings back the old memories from last year when I crashed my first drone. And then I got the message RTH? And of course I slide the bar to yes. This has happened to every time when I'm flying it. I know that DJI is capable to fly more than 500-800meters away. Everytime I have full charged batterys. Open field with nothing that can start a interference with the connection (as I know), 17-20 GPS satellites connected. How can I solve this problem? Is it a firmware issue to the aircraft or the controller? According to the DJI:s homepage, the latest firmware is 1.11.20 for the drone. How do I know with version I have?