P2V "Wi-Fi Repeater Connection Failed"
6446 16 2019-10-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Zratman
lvl.1

Sweden

Hi!
I have a problem with my Phantom 2 Vision. First I couldnt se any photos in the gallery and the SD-symbol was greyed out. I can take photos videos and they are stored in the SD-card (which I remove to read at my PC). In the camera mode I could see the status for the drone (battery, gps, SD-card) all green, but the symbol for the extender was greyed out as well.

I looked for answers and found some threads to say I have to reset the range extender. When following the tutorial I notice that my home screen said "unknown ssid". Tried to reset the the extender, but nothing changes. Read that you have to bind it in the app under settings. But I can't open that meny at all. It just says "Wi-Fi Repeater Connection Failed". And now I can't get a connection to the drone at all. It says "broken connection.." in the camera mode.

I am quite new at drone flying and all the settings, so please decribe the steps in details if you have an answer!
Thanks in advance!
//Martin

2019-10-27
Use props
Mark The Droner
First Officer
Flight distance : 2917 ft
United States

In your first paragraph, you're describing the infamous "black screen" which means the wifi works fine, but the board that holds the NAND chip has failed.  Unfortunately there is no fix for it.  Nobody has figured out how to flash that board.

EDIT JULY 2020:  SEE POST #14

In your second paragraph when you tried to fix it by resetting the Range Extender, you unbinded the connection.  So now you must bind it again, but that won't solve your problem.  You'll just be back where you were before.  

Here are some of your options: