15485 38 2019-11-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Juliflash
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2923 ft

Spain

Hello community!
So after watching some videos of the first european models doing range tests, I´ve conclude that the signal range is pretty weak in areas with interference.
It seems to be ok over the sea, and in areas with not a lot of buildings but looks is easy to loose signal under 500m distance.

Im not complainging, since I understand you shouldnt fly this drone much further anyway, but, since Im an absolute novice, I want to fly safe and enjoy.
I dont want to be sacared of buildings, shadows, interference since it seems easy to encounter this signal loss if you go behind trees, or big objects.
So, being Wifi, I thougt... range extenders... I did a little research and there is tons of info on this topic.

Anybody has experience with this?

First a link to a website with plenty of info in this topic regarding DJI drones:
https://unlimitedrone.com/2017/0 ... ut-drone-extenders/

This is a second part of two videos, first one shows the DIY part of the windsurfers, this one shows the tests and results.

By the way I posted this videos before in another post, about someones range test.
https://forum.dji.com/forum.php? ... 6orderby%3Dlastpost

2019-11-16
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day Juliflash. Thank you for reaching out. I hope that you will get the best information from our valued DJI co pilots with regards to using a WiFi extender or range extender when flying there drones. Just a friendly reminder that DJI don't recommend using third-party accessories such as the WiFi extender or range extender to our DJI Products as we can not guarantee the outcome of using it. Thank you for your understanding.
2019-11-16
Use props
Juliflash
lvl.4

Spain

DJI Stephen Posted at 11-16 13:13