3915 3 2019-11-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
NM4321
lvl.1
Flight distance : 68219 ft
Italy

Hello,

I have a Mavic 2 Pro, and yes it is really cool. I love it! I was using Davinci Resolve 16 free edition to post process my DLOG-M footages. First when I started I had to face the issue 'media offline', but finally I managed it to work by setting the correct Timeline resolution. So I decided to buy the Davinci Resolve Studio 16.1 version.
After spending 350€ The only thing I see is 'media offline'. It seems that this 'media offline' issue is a systematic issue in DV Resolve. I posted on amazon a review as follow:

I'm not an expert in video editing but I guess this product has some amazing features. Nevertheless it is unusable! At least to me and as far as I saw I'm not the only one.
It seems to have, among others, a long therm bug  i'm facing: "media offline". And just to understand each other, the bug is NOT solved by doing an unlink/relink! I also have microsoft HVAC installed as requested. I can play H.265 videos in Windows (10), a bit choppy but it works. And even If,  please show a meaningful error to the customer so that they can react adequately. I bought this SW and I CANNOT use it! Since it is SW, I CANNOT give it back! By the way 16.1 did not fix the problem!

Amazon refused to post it, is it too much, really?
On the other hand a lot of people using the dji dlog-m do suffer this issue. At least it seems to me. Is it a DJI problem? Are the encoded files not good enough?  

Is it a HW problem? If so, why is DV Resolve not warning consequently that the HW is under spec? This would save a lot of time to a lot of people, including the blackmagic guys themselves.
I'm sure, if DV Resolve work it is a great piece of SW but for all of you thinking to buy it, be careful! If you ask me the risk to waste your money is high. .

I now have to deal with this SW and any help would be highly apreciated.