Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
New Skyreat Variable ND Filters
1431 6 2019-12-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

I just Received the new Variable ND filters from Skyreat .

First I will say I have tested Filters for Skyreat for All Osmo's and dji drones in the past, my review is not a professional review and not influenced because I've received filters from Skyreat free, I have reviewed filters that were not up to scratch and I've made no bones about saying how I felt about them, review is my honest opinion.

Quality, is exceptionally good , although small they are pretty sturdy, the change ring on front of the filter moves very smoothly magnets on the back are just what you need for OP, although I'm not an expert on glass it seems pretty good, I will post spec below from Skyreat .

Working, to change the strength is pretty handy, but I do have to mention you need to power down OP , otherwise if you try with Osmo powered on you will see it try to fight you but this is an Osmo not the filter problem, you don't have to remove filter to change it, just easily move the wheel.

Build, they ar made from Aluminum and glass so strong and light, and yes you can power up and power down with filter attached

In the box, you get two VND filters , filter 1 2/5 ND equivalent ND 4 to ND 32, filter 2 6/9 equivalent ND64 to ND 512

Use, I have had little opportunity to use all variables with weather incredibly bad, I have tested filter 1 and found it to be every bit as good as other filters I use (I have a total of 10) I didn't notice any big change in colour cast and comparing my singular filter equivalent quality was every bit as good, I'm sure pixel peepers might pick up something. One bonus with these filters is how handy it is at such low cost to have a filter to preform long exposures, I have paid €49 for a ND 1000, I know ridiculous.