How to edit over exposed footage
1674 7 2019-12-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
sidman
lvl.1

Canada

Hi,

I am new to OSMO pocket. I shot footage and it's overexposed.

I brought in my footage to premiere and tried to bring down the exposure but it seems like it doesn't have much range, it becomes super flat when I try to bring the exposure down. Anyone have ideas on how to bring the exposure down. Is there some setting on the device where I can keep the range for editing later?

Thanks for your help.

Sid
2019-12-8
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day Sid. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused. I hope that you will get the best recommendation and information with regards to this matter from our valued DJI co pilots. Thank you.
2019-12-9
Use props
sidman
lvl.1

Canada

Anyone who can help me with this?
2019-12-9
Use props
MKosmo
Second Officer
United Kingdom

It does have limited range, but if you use the Mimo app you can use zebra stripes to indicate blown out areas.

Or on the pocket itself you can set the EV value to say -1.0  to slightly underexpose the image to accommodate for brighter areas.
2019-12-9
Use props
sidman
lvl.1

Canada

MKosmo Posted at 12-9 13:15
It does have limited range, but if you use the Mimo app you can use zebra stripes to indicate blown out areas.

Or on the pocket itself you can set the EV value to say -1.0  to slightly underexpose the image to accommodate for brighter areas.

Hi MKosmo,
Thanks for your message.

Is there anything we could do in post?
2019-12-11
Use props
sidman
lvl.1

Canada

MKosmo Posted at 12-9 13:15

Or on the pocket itself you can set the EV value to say -1.0  to slightly underexpose the image to accommodate for brighter areas.

Hi MKosmo,
Thanks for your message.

Is there anything we could do in post?
2019-12-11
Use props
sidman
lvl.1

Canada

Hi MKosmo,

thanks for your message.

Is there anything we can do in post?
2019-12-11
Use props
Lysak2003
First Officer