DJI Assistant 2 for Mavic Mini
5731 6 2019-12-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
dutch937
lvl.3
Flight distance : 322461 ft
Canada

First, i'm quite new in the drone world, so pardon me for bringing up something that I did not know I had to do.
I was under the impression that when a new firmware update came available, it would notify you via the Fly app and you would simply download the update and away you go. Well, I did this with the latest firmware and I have had nothing but issues ever since. The drone was working as it should prior to the update, so I could assume the issues I was having had to be firmware related. I was updating my flight logs on Airdata and I would get many notifications for "Not enough Force/ESC Error". The drone also didn't seem to be acting quite the way it should or was prior to the update ... the update was to make the drone more stable and it is quite the opposite now. It's very unpredictable and has came very close to taking a swim on a couple of occasions (I live on a lake).

I called DJI this morning and talked to their technical support department. I was advised that I needed to download "DJI Assistant 2" for the Mavic Mini and plug the drone into my computer and update the firmware to the drone using this method, as well as updating the firmware via the Fly app.

This was new news to me...I guess I should have read the manual to understand this, at least that is what I was told on the phone this morning.

It's crappy weather today, so will need to test out the drone tommorrow to see if this has fixed the error messages I have been recieving and seeing on Airdata.

2019-12-9
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Hi there, sorry for the difficulties after the firmware upgrade, you may try our support's suggestion to refresh the firmware via DJI Assistant 2 to see if the issue persists.
Here is the video for your reference, please start at 1:02:
2019-12-9
Use props
dutch937
lvl.3