Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Batteries
1492 7 2014-11-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
goodrichodyssey
lvl.1

United States

I have some questions on all the batteries with the Phantom 2 Vision +
1. It takes 1 1/2 hours to recharge the Phantom batteries. Is that the "normal" time?
2. I am new at this, therefore how many Phantom batteries would be the max vs using the controller and wi-fi booster?
3. The light on the Wi-Fi Booster never goes "green", should it?  It does recharge. How do I know when it is complete?

Thanks for any help
2014-11-16
Use props
mixstreme
lvl.3

United Kingdom

It goes green when recharged on Wi-Fi extender orange when charging...  this can take some time..

The controller batteries if good, usually last around 14-20 flights at full battery flights for me... (DURACEL)
The Wi-Fi booster will last around 3-6  flights at full battery depending on using video and general usage...

I tend to charge every time its used.....  sometimes I have 3 flights back 2 back and then home - Recharge......  never had video or Wi-Fi extender drop on me........   

And roughly an hour or so to charge a battery......   

Is this a second hand unit?  have you plugged it into pc and seen how many charge the battery has had?
2014-11-16
Use props
DJI-Rodimus Pri
lvl.2

China

Mixstreme is quite a pro here. I think it is normal to charge it for one and a half hour. There is a way to see whether the WiFi booster's battery level by checking the APP. It is a good habit to check the battery levels of all batteries for a safer flight. The manual also mentions a way to check the battery lifttime. mixstreme mentioned using the Assistant software to check the battery lifetime, which is more direct and accurate.
2014-11-17
Use props
goodrichodyssey
lvl.1

United States

Thanks for your help.
1. My Wi-Fi booster allows stays on orange, never green. When you say long I have given it 2 hours.