o(^-^)o
Drone Taiwan
Second Officer
Flight distance : 535230 ft
Taiwan

Hi there
Im new in the drone hobbie,
Also on photography and videography
Ive been trying to searh what is the best configuration for the drone, to be able to take very good night pictures
For example to the city skyline all lightup, the moon, roads lights-up, road intersecation.

Ive tried to do some tests, but the images dont look that good, but ive seen people posting very high quality pictures taken with they mavic mini, but they dont share or teach what configuration the used

Hope someone can help on answer this, so many new pilots can lear

Thanks in advance
Wish you a nice day
2019-12-14
Use props
FlyingTurd
lvl.1
United Kingdom

First put shutter speed and iso level to manual.
You will need to reduce your shutter speed at night, depending on how steady the camera is you can use a shutter speed up to 4 seconds. The longer the shutter is open, the more light gets in. You can experiment with that to start with, but you you will find any moving object to become blurry which can be great for moving traffic on a road.
Remember 1/80 is faster than 1 for example (some struggle with that)

By increasing the ISO you will make the sensor more sensitive to light, this can help you use higher shutter speeds but will add noise to the image, which to some degree can be removed in post production.

With those 2 settings you may find a happy medium between motion blur and noise.

I cant help you with low light videography as i believe there are no real options to adjust for the mini as of now.
(PLEASE DJI GIVE US SOME VIDEO PARAMETERS TO PLAY WITH
2019-12-15
Use props
Drone Taiwan
Second Officer
Taiwan

FlyingTurd Posted at 12-15 15:26