Camera partially functioning
822 10 2019-12-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Ronnie_Othman
lvl.2
United States

Hello,
I haven't flown my drown in quite a while. I can see it's no longer being sold at this point either too ahaha. Although, I have a Phantom 4 and I just started playing with it again. Used it a couple times before then forgot about it. I'm coming back to play with it and I started it up and I'm having some issues with it.

I did a test flight with it and it still took off and works beautifully. Although, I was using my iPad as a monitor and I had trouble getting the camera to display on it. It would flicker a tiny portion of picture on it then go pitch black. About 1/5th of the picture would show and the rest of the picture would be black. To understand me better it would show 1/5th from the top of what it was filming and 4/5ths towards the bottom going down it would be black and not shown. It would show that top 1/5th every once in a while but mostly be black.

The error message "No Image Transmission" would be displayed while looking at it.

Few things I did was try changing the video format from 4k to 1080p. I tried messing with the manual settings shutter speed/ ISO / aperture. Not sure what could be wrong with it. Any thoughts?
2019-12-16
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

What model iPad do you have? Have you updated the firmware lately?
2019-12-16
Use props
Ronnie_Othman
lvl.2
United States

Geebax Posted at 12-16 21:28
What model iPad do you have? Have you updated the firmware lately?

I used my iPhone XS & I used a very modern iPad although I'm not sure when it was made...Possibly a 2019 or 2018 model (at it's oldest). The outcome was the same. Had that tiny sliver of picture that would occur every 10 seconds for a single second or something (guesstimating). Firmware is up to date.
2019-12-17
Use props
R the G-Man
New

United States