Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Battery maintenance & charging to storage capacity
5012 5 2019-12-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Luka_BiH_
lvl.4
Flight distance : 853110 ft
Bosnia and Herzegovina

Hi everyone, I have mavic mini and it is my second, but first "real-deal" drone, so I am a bit of a newbie...
Anyway I've read alot about battery maintenance: how it should newer be left discharged or fully charged for longer periods, how we should avoid discharging often below 20%, about calibration ect, about storage capacity... But no one really explained how do you get to storrage capacity, at what battery level do you land your drone....So I still have few questions that bugg me so if there is someone experienced and patient for these detailed questions, I would like to hear your oppinions:

1) If I used my drone and batteries are down to 30% and I'm not gonna use it for maybe 5-7 days should I charge them to storage capacity or they can be left on 30%
(I know DJI suggests charging to storage capacity if not used for 10 and more days but what about less, as mentioned above ?

2) How do you get to storage capacity ??? If i fly my drone to 30% battery, Is it OK to charge them untill third led starts flashing on the charger? I want to save as many as possible charge cycles...charging them to 100% and then discharging to 50% seems like huge waste of time and cycles

3) Is landing at 30% to soon or a good thing, or is it ok to discharge to 20%

4) And in general can you explain "how" do you folks charge your batteries? , how often? , at what battery percentage do you land you drone and how soon do you charge?

Thanks in advance and sorry for my bad english
2019-12-27
Use props
lannes
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4465 ft
  • >>>
Australia

The MM batteries don't have a auto discharge feature, so for storage you need to manually discharge them to between 40% and 70%