Help! Mavic Mini or Hubson Zino 2 / Pro??
3407 11 2019-12-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Natastrophe
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Hiya guys, i'm new to drones, having only flown sub £100 "toy" units. I'm interested in both the Mavic Mini and Air, although the Air may be too expensive, I like the 4k, manual camera and white balance options. It also has the follow me and tracking advantages over the mini.

Now if the Mini maybe had a white balance lock or selection option, coupled with a follow me that would be a game changer, even 4k 40 bit would be a nice firmware update. I guess this is posible as the "quick modes" indicate the drone has this technology already?

I wonder with the threat from the Hubson Zino 2 and Pro, both with a similar feature set to the Mavic Air, if the Mini would be more likely to get these updates? The Air would still be a better drone, with better video quality, and a more flexible camera, but the Mini would better compete with the new competition.

So, over to you forum people and DJI people, I'm about to buy a drone, why should I choose the Mavic Mini  over the Hubsan offerings? If the Mini were to receive updates as i've suggested, then i'd definately buy it without question. But as it stands, both Hubsan and Mavic entry level drones are around the £400 here in the UK.

(I did post this origionlly in the regional section, by mistake, but cant delete the post, so i'm posting here again.)
2019-12-28
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello and good day Natastrophe. Thank you for reaching out and for choosing DJI. I hope that you will get the best recommendation from our valuied DJI co pilots from there insights with regards to this matter. In addition both the DJI Mavic Mini and the DJI Mavic Air are great consumer drones created by DJI. I will be posting a link where in you can compare the overview and the specifications of the said drones and other DJI drones. Thank you.

https://www.dji.com/products/com ... ndsite&from=nav