Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
A few strange issues (newbie help)
837 16 2020-1-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
MBender
lvl.2
Flight distance : 807116 ft
Poland

I'm still new to flynig and operating the Mini (this being my first drone and all), so please bare with me.

I've decided to take the drone out for a spin on a large parking lot near my workplace, and I've ran into a few... strange issues.

a) Really poor signal - as soon as I flew ~30m up into the air (so right above me), the RC signal was lost. When on the ground the application showed that the channel in use was "green" and had very little interference... Of course I did remember to open the antennae on the RC.
b) Not flying so high, I wanted to test the RTH feature... which seemed to be absent. On the app I could only select "Land" while "Return to home" was not displayed for some reason (for this test I flew ~10m up and a similar distance away in a random direction). I'm pretty sure the home position was updated when the aircraft took off but I also tried setting it manually from the settings menu.
c) The bottom-center indicator on the app is... a bit bewildering. When the drone was in front of me, it seemed to indicate the drone was behind me (tapping the indicator confirmed this). In general the indicator seemed to be completely wrong, and seems like it cannot be relied on.

Can someone comment on what could be wrong? What could be the cause of the really poor range? Why was the RTH feature missing and why is the indicator so unreliable?
2020-1-2
Use props
stubbietubbie
lvl.4
Flight distance : 119288 ft
Australia

A and C could be many things so I won't even try to pinpoint the problem, but for B the Return to Home can only initiate once the drone is more than 20 metres away from the set home point. In theory, if you're within that distance of the drone you can pilot it back to you yourself or easily see where it auto lands.