Mavic Pro over Mavic Mini- Worth change?
1016 5 2020-1-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
speed_freakz
lvl.3
Flight distance : 569852 ft
Thailand

Hi guys, I've have mini since the day of release and really love it, would never think of getting anything better. But with recent flight experiences, few errors, and drops, plus posts from others I jsut feel like its a matter of time when it will go to waste.
I am stressed when i fly, I dont njoy it anymore as before, and every little thing that happens during the flight triggers my worst fears of loosing it, every RTH and i feel like I'll never see it again. I am a student in another country and dont have 500$ just laying around(also DJI insurance thing is not available in my country so yea). Saying that I was considering selling my Mini combo! Even though it was a present from my Gf, we already talked and shes alright with it.
Huge downside is that I spent alot of time collecting all the papers to register my drone here at Thailand, and trust me you dont want to register drone here, especially as a foreigner, the procedure is long, painful, requires many many forms, papers and running around. Basically I started my registration at 15th of december and its still not finished completelly. Dont care much other than the money i paid for insurance.

anyway
Atm most of secondhand Minis are selling for around 390-410$ here,  but I would go even lower just to get money for another drone. I found a guy who aparently came from China and he is selling his Mavic Pro, he said that he never used it. Saying that, is it possible that he could've reseted software somehow, batteries or smthing? He told me that the drone is around 10 mnths old and he jsut didnt ahve time to fly it, I really want to believe him ,but..I mean who buys a drone and never uses it!. another thing is do you think batteries would have issues cause they were stored for that long time without flight?