3415 13 2020-1-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
philgib
lvl.3

France

Hello,

I am a real estate agent and dronies are a must

Being able to change the dronie distance is great but changing the height or angle would be extremely welcome

Thank you
2020-1-22
Use props
Dmitry Vishnevskiy
lvl.4
Flight distance : 588635 ft
Russia

The "dronie" can be easily done in manual mode. My Phantom doesn't have quickshots...
2020-1-22
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

+1 for a great idea.
2020-1-23
Use props
InspektorGadjet
Second Officer
Flight distance : 439915 ft
Spain

I came out with an idea for panoramas, where one could set an initial point A and and end point B and drone could "pan" between these two positions either taking video or pictures.

This could be also useful for what you suggest, start A, end B even with different gimbal angle, then drone could transition between these two points.
2020-1-23
Use props
Miixxa
lvl.2
Flight distance : 280682 ft
Finland

I'm not sure if it works with Mini cause I haven't tested it, but in other drones you can adjust the angle of the dronie by setting the drone starting point/height according to desired fly path of the dronie. F.e. bringing the starting point closer and/or higher the angle is greater etc...
I'd say it may work with the Mini too since those few dronies I've done the drone doesn't move after activating dronie, only yaw and gimbal adjustments are made to center the chosen target.

Can anyone confirm this? I can't test it before the weekend.
2020-1-23
Use props
Dmitry Vishnevskiy
lvl.4
Flight distance : 588635 ft
Russia

DAFlys Posted at 1-23 01:15
+1 for a great idea.

In real estate movies i make "dronies" on 200-400 meters (with boost speed in postprocessing). Drones cant make that in quickshot mode.
2020-1-23
Use props
djiuser_bspCaGpYXt0P
lvl.2
France

Yes once you are good at piloting you do not need dronies quickshots.