Account & email DJI mess
732 0 2020-2-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
nickronotto
lvl.4
Flight distance : 628980 ft
Malta

I've been using Mavic Mini bearly for a few months and as much as I like the drone, I sometimes hate the app and account facilities.

The problem with no possibility to change the email is widely known I guess so I won't be duplicating the "insults" about it here.

But there are other things which are simply annoying/ confusing/ simply wrong:

1. You can create multiple accounts via your DJI Go app by accident - when you try to login with an email and it doesn't exist it asks you to input a password which you would do of course thinking it is your account. But if you are wrong - and you used another login before - then it won’t tell you the account doesn’t exist - it will create a brand new account for you! And it won’t even send you an activation email or so, so you can register your friends too ;)

2. You can set different username on the forum and in your DJI app (shop) and then it gets more confusing. So when you go to the forum from the app it will use your app account (probably - I am already confused here) so when you are logged to the forum on your desktop with the same email address you are in fact a different user then the user accessing the forum from within the app.
For example in my DJI app I had a username nickornotto while here I was nickornotto1. Thanks God I can change the username in the forum which I’ve just did. But you can still see me in this post as nickornotto1 which is understandable - usually you can’t back change your past posts label.

Are you still following? I don’t blame you if you are not.