Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
BorisZ
lvl.1
Flight distance : 90348 ft
  • >>>
United States

Dear all,

I was a big fan of DJI drones and I was their loyal customer since 2014, I remember I built my own F450 Flamewheel ARF kit with NAZA M-Lite flight controller as my very first GPS drone, I put more than 100 hours on that kit, I loved it so much. Later on I bought the Spark, Mavic Air, Mavic Pro, Mavic Mini and Mavic 2 Pro and Zoom. I enjoyed flying them all. I'm fully aware that DJI doesn't have the best customer service, I've seen the forums and YouTube videos, but as a RC hobbyist myself, I started flying Align flybar helicopters way before quadcopters got popular, I was confident that I didn't have to get involved with DJI support because I do know how to fly them. I guess my luck finally ran out  after I recently purchased my DJI Mavic 2 Pro.

The Mavic 2 Pro was heavily discounted in late December, 2019. It was still pretty expensive but I couldn't pass up the deal, I ordered mine on Adorama and got it right before 2020. Exactly 15 days later, while the drone was hovering right above the home point at around 100ft height, it suddenly fell. It was in the air, hovering stand still, on a perfect sunny day with light wind, without pilot input, it fell off the sky. The drone impacted the ground so hard, the gimbal and camera got completely ripped off, both rear arms snapped off, motors bent, frame all cracked up, vision sensors stopped working. Basically the drone is destroyed beyond repair. I was in shock, none of my DJI drones ever did this to me before, how come this one just fell off the sky while hovering?? A two weeks old practically brand new Mavic 2 which I spent nearly $1,400 dollars, completely gone on that day.