Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Phaton Vision 2 vs Phantom Vision 2+
1961 2 2014-11-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
kenargo
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

I'm looking towards a new drone and am curious about opinions on the route to go.

I've seen comments suggesting that it is a valuable upgrade to the Phantom 2 and 2 Vision (?) to upgrade the radio (for example to a Futaba radio) but that the radio cannot be upgraded on the Vision 2+.  If true, can the 2 Vision be upgraded to have the same camera system as the Vision 2+ AND still use a better radio system or is the Vision 2+ camera system tied to the Phantom radio?

NAZA mode; I'm an RC heli pilot bit the NAZA mode is interesting to me (since the whole reverse thing can get quite complex even for heli pilots).  Is it suggested that the drone is flown in NAZA mode or is it just a personal preference?

Repair: there has been a fair number of comments regarding repair locations and time and it concerns me that self repairs don't appear to be possible and that repair times is in many weeks (I've seen comments of upwards of 4-12 weeks).  My RC help I can repair pretty much anything if you can get the parts but the Phantom doesn't appear to have the same.  Comments?

Fly aways: is it the opinion that these happen mostly because of pilot error (e.g., not waiting for good GPS lock) rather than a design flaw?  I'm concerned on 1 points here; 1st, why would flying without GPS locks cause the unit to fly away if it has good radio connection (feels like a flaw to me)?  I could see a loss of connection (return home safety) causing a fly away if the GPS home position wasn't established but I've read people commenting about close-range, sudden fly-aways and that concerns me.  Comments?

Thanks,
Ken
2014-11-17
Use props
jmtw000
lvl.3

United States