Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Mavic Pro 2 suddenly acts on its own - control lost
2819 13 2020-2-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
gerdp1234
lvl.1
Flight distance : 377913 ft
  • >>>
Austria

Hi,

I have some bad experience with the Mavic 2 pro if I want to make shots if I am in my canyon. About three months ago I was e.g. in Bali, Indonsia and started the drone at the bottom of the waterfall (of course not close to the water). I put it to a certain hight and wanted that is stayed stable. After about 30 seconds the drone started moving forwards/to the side wherby I did not touch anything on the controller. So I had to use the controller in order it comes back an it did not crash. This happened to me about three time (acutally any time when I am in such a canyon. I think I never had this problem with the Mavit 1. Today the situation was even worse: I had my controler in the Tripod mode and was flying the Mavic 2 Pro very close a very small river, even bevor the canyon started. So it was very low in hight. I deactivated the obstacle detector. At the beginning it worked well. Suddenly I realized that the mavic again did move on its own, slowly but it did. This was about for 20 seconds and then it happended: Without doing anything the drone was going completely wild turned left at high speed and crashed into a tree. Furthermore, I could not stop it so I had to take out the battery so that it stoped (was quite hurting at my fingers and destroyed my soft shell jacket). In terms of distance: I was only about one meter away from the drone Any idea why this happened. Did anybody have similar experience with the Mavic Pro 2 and what shall I do. Last info: I Bali I also had a problem during a start: I started, and when it had about a hight of 20 cm it went wild was flying agressively forward a was stopped by a wall. I was very lucky that it did not landed in the water and the money was lost........... Please h