What to say to politely tell people to wait until you land to talk?
2926 7 2020-2-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
johnh2005
lvl.2
Flight distance : 130220 ft
United States

So, I had an incident where a property manager came over to talk to me while I was mid-flight.  The battery had just chimed that it was low so I hit "Return to Home" and started speaking with them while watching the drone.  Unfortunately, there was a malfunction and the drone took off the opposite direction of home.  I told her that I needed to attend to the drone but she kept insisting I speak with her.  Well, I started walking away from her and after the drone.  However, it wound up flying into a big tree, crashing and tearing off all four blades and breaking a hub.  

When you have people that approach you during a flight what do you tell them to get them to leave you alone until you are finished with the flight?

This is my thought.

"I am an FAA licensed drone pilot currently operating an FAA registered aircraft under US regulation part 107.  Please allow me to land my aircraft before continuing."

What do you guys say?
2020-2-17
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team