696 7 2020-2-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Mike Faulkner
lvl.3
Flight distance : 659521 ft
United Kingdom

Hi All, nice to be here.

I have been using a Parrot BeBop 2 for several years and have just bought a DJI Mavic Mini combo pack and am getting to grips with waht is familiar and what is not so.  I have a couple of questions which I cant seem to find an answer to:

Firstly, can I download and edit video to my iPad mini if I am usin an iPhone 11 for flying?  (I am assuming it is just a simple task of having the DJI Fly app on both devices and swapping the phone for the iPad and downloading to the iPad (more real estate for editing)

Secondly, and finally for the minute, Is there a DJI version of Flight Plan for the Mini.

Sorry if these are obvious to you experts.

Thanks for reading.

Mike

2020-2-20
Use props
Hurley1718
First Officer
Flight distance : 549295 ft
  • >>>
United States

Hi Mike and welcome to the forum.

In short, yes you can have both accounts on your iPhone and on your iPad but the videos will be only accessible on the device you flew the drone with and recorded the video on. The DJI app is not a cloud based app. You could save the videos to your iPhone and then using iCloud access them from your iPad and then edit them with your iPad.

As far as a matching version of Flight Plan I am not sure. I use Litchi for all my waypoint flying.

Enjoy the site and do not hesitate to ask questions. That is how we all get better.
2020-2-20
Use props
Mike Faulkner
lvl.3
United Kingdom

Hurley1718 Posted at 2-20 10:06
Hi Mike and welcome to the forum.

In short, yes you can have both accounts on your iPhone and on your iPad but the videos will be only accessible on the device you flew the drone with and recorded the video on. The DJI app is not a cloud based app. You could save the videos to your iPhone and then using iCloud access them from your iPad and then edit them with your iPad.