Smartphones compatibility with DJI Fly
15917 16 2020-3-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Drone Diver
lvl.1
Flight distance : 11982 ft
Japan

I need to get a new smartphone however there are comatibility issues with DJI Fly app for the MM. Most of the people recommend Apple iPhones as they seem to be the most compatible BUT they are way more expensive than the drone itself. Same goes for Samsung and other big brands.

I have been looking at the Oppo Reno 3 Pro and the specs looks good BUT is it comaptible with DJI Fly App?

I would love to get the iPhone 11 , Pro or max versions but they are more than 3x the price of latest Oppo. I currently use a MacBook and an iPhone would be so much easier but they are expensive. I am really looking for a phone that takes great pictures as I do travel quite a bit and like to snap some memories along the way. Other than that, I am not technical at all.

I have looked at the sites for compatible phones but they only really support the "usual suspects"

Other than Android 6 or above and 64 bit, is there anything else we need to look for?
IOS 10 or above and 64bit?

Thanks in advance
2020-3-11
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

The Android DJI FLY APP was developed based on the 64-bit platform. The minimum request of installation environment as belows:
1. Requires Android 6.0 or above.
2. Available ROM is 2GB and above.
3. Supporting ArmV8 64-bit architectures(64-bit processor).

Most of iPhones are compatible with DJI Fly, it requires iOS 10.0 or above. It is recommended to use the phone in our recommended list for better experience. recommended list.png
2020-3-11
Use props
Drone Diver
lvl.1
Flight distance : 11982 ft
Japan

DJI Mindy Posted at 3-11 22:59
The Android DJI FLY APP was developed based on the 64-bit platform. The minimum request of installation environment as belows: