MM just seemed to drop out of the sky?
990 20 2020-3-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Bezik
lvl.4
Flight distance : 420646 ft
United Kingdom

On my flight yesterday the MM seemed to just drop to the ground uncontrolled, I was flying the drone quite low and wondered if this was what caused it, Im a NOOB to drone flying so was almost certainly something I did wrong but cant work out what happened, just wondering if someone more experienced could give the LOG a check over see what i did wrong so i dont do it again.

https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/KDTCH61YFON2FVMP1LAG

2020-3-21
Use props
JJB*
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 12225059 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Hi Bezik,

In general a MM cannot keep its height very good when flying in Sport mode with lots of full stick inputs, from up>down>up, fwd>afw>fwd ect or 100% to 0% and than 0 to 100% on other stick.

See the chart ; upper part blue line coloured red where MM  is dropping or gaining height with no input on the sticks in that direction.

At the end of the flight  after yawing right and lowering height on the stick, MM dropped too far and could not correct this on time.

Batt levels OKE.  

So IMO nothing wrong with your MM. (if you (or MM owners) accept that MM issue = not keeping height like other DJI drones)

cheers
JJB
analysis1a.png
2020-3-21
Use props
Bezik
lvl.4
United Kingdom

JJB* Posted at 3-21 08:11
Hi Bezik,

In general a MM cannot keep its height very good when flying in Sport mode with lots of full stick inputs, from up>down>up, fwd>afw>fwd ect or 100% to 0% and than 0 to 100% on other stick.

thanks for checking over the log and im pleased it wasnt anything i did wrong as such...yeah i was pushing it hard just out of curiosity to see what it was capable of when in sport mode...ill take it a little easier in the future.
2020-3-21
Use props
JJB*
Core User of DJI
  • >>>
Netherlands

Bezik Posted at 3-21 08:16