Pilot app on Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 8"
2843 10 2015-6-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
myhondas
lvl.2
Flight distance : 12100 ft
United States

So my tablet is an internal 16 gigabyte unit and I have a 32 gigabyte micro my tablet is an internal 16 gigabyte unit and I have a 32 gigabyte micro s_d card in it I want to run and have the entire d_j I pilot app on the s_d card but everytime I run the app it writes to the internal memory. How to I  do I keep it on the s_d card & off of the internal memory? I erased all the files off the internal memory and only have them on the SD card. when I ran the app for the first time it wrote complete files on the internal memory.
2015-6-14
Use props
gil
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1379308 ft
United States

While I'm no Android expert I suspect there is no way around running an active app in the internal memory.  (If for no other reason than running an app from the SD card would probably run slower)  It sounds like the exact same setup I'm running.  (Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 8" -- model SM-T337V has cellular capability) and I haven't had any problems.  The only caveat might be I bought this tablet specifically and solely for use with the Phantom 3 so I have just a minimal number of other apps.
2015-6-15
Use props
aburkefl
Second Officer
Flight distance : 78612 ft
United States

gil Posted at 2015-6-15 19:55
While I'm no Android expert I suspect there is no way around running an active app in the internal m ...

At the risk of hijacking the thread.....

Many here are far more knowledgeable than I about tablets, whether they be Apple or Android. My Samsung Galaxy S5 (obviously a phone) is notorious about automatically downloading and updating apps - many of them apps I never use (and never used at all!) - resulting in what many term bloatware.