Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
EXIF data, are there any identifiers for the camera or drone .....
6968 14 2020-4-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Sean-newbie
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 15997 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

stored in the EXIF/Metadata of either photos or movies?
I have boobed and mixed up the photos and movies from a few P3adv/pros and am trying to sort out which photos etc. belong to which drone. I know the naming number might suffice but as these can be reset etc. I am wondering if any identifiers for either or both the camera and drone are written to the EXIF?

I have had a look with Picture Information Extractor and do not see serial numbers but there might be some other parameter that is unique to the drone/camera combination that I am not recognising.
Thanks

2020-4-25
Use props
Geebax
First Officer
Australia

I am no expert on the EXIF data, but you might find the image pixel dimensions are different between the two cameras?
2020-4-25
Use props
Sean-newbie
Core User of DJI
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Geebax Posted at 4-25 14:51
I am no expert on the EXIF data, but you might find the image pixel dimensions are different between the two cameras?

Ta, I'll have a look, thanks
2020-4-25
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

I am wondering if any identifiers for either or both the camera and drone are written to the EXIF?
The camera is always identified early in the EXIF info for any image.
P4 pro = FC6310
P3 Adv = FC300S

2020-4-25
Use props
Sean-newbie
Core User of DJI
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Labroides Posted at 4-25 18:40
I am wondering if any identifiers for either or both the camera and drone are written to the EXIF?
The camera is always identified early in the EXIF info for any image.
P4 pro = FC6310

Cheers,

I have to type more to pass the minimum message length
2020-4-26
Use props
Sean-newbie
Core User of DJI
  • >>>