Spark Repair Beginning Soon
1148 19 2020-5-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
.NoBoDy.
lvl.4
Flight distance : 430364 ft
Canada

Hi everyone, my spark crashed a few months ago and I sent it to DJI to see if it was covered under warranty; hint: they quoted me approximately $600 for repairs. Anyway, I'm 17 and can't really afford to pay that much, I sort of kind of regret buying it at this point, but I was thinking of fixing it myself. I have some experience working with drones nad I've started watching tutorials on how to do it amidst the quarantine. I just need to replace the camera module and main frame. Are there any tips from people who have more experience? I'd really appreciate it because I have a lot to learn. Thank you!
2020-5-2
Use props
Vlas
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1398100 ft
  • >>>
United States

Wow. A new spark costs way less,
2020-5-3
Use props
.NoBoDy.
lvl.4
Canada

Vlas Posted at 5-3 02:24
Wow. A new spark costs way less,

I live in Canada, $600 CAD. But yeah, a new one does cost way less.
2020-5-3
Use props
Vlas
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1398100 ft
  • >>>
United States

.NoBoDy. Posted at 5-3 02:26
I live in Canada, $600 CAD. But yeah, a new one does cost way less.

I've seen used Sparks. That might be an option as well. Best of luck!
2020-5-3
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>