Slow gradual Stop
608 4 2020-5-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mr.jipi_
lvl.2
Flight distance : 73248 ft
Canada

Coming from the 3DR Solo drone, I am new to the DJI world with my Mavic 2 Pro.

I’m trying to achieve the following for a specific shoot:

My mission from beginning to end is roughly a 2 km course, deep in nature, that ends with a complet stop. I’m trying to achieve this in 4min, all in a smooth (cinematic) single sequence for a Music Video. In the best scenario, there are 4 different angles/shot I would need to get smoothly in the same sequence in between Start and Finish.

Because it is very hard to achieve a flawless 4 min flight over 2 km flawlessly (for me at least), I was hoping to use the Waypoint's mode. It does 90% of the job but as you know, the transition are not very smooth. My biggest issue with it for this project has been the rough “stop” (brakes) at the end… I need the camera to very smoothly stop and stay still (hoover) for 30 seconds at the end of the music video. And with Waypoint, It is not a smooth stop like you can achieve manually or with the Cinematic mode.

- Is there any way to make the stops in Waypoint smoother? I could settle for a single A to B waypoint, without anything in between, if the end stop would be smooth. 

- Would it be possible to have the Waypoint system handle the first parts of the flight and then switch to manual mode SEEMLESSLY so I can do the braking part smoothly manually?

- Would Litchi allow me to achieve a smoother waypoint experience or at least a single point A to point B with a very smooth stop?

- Tripod mode could really help me but it is way to slow for the timing I need to get over such a long distance. Is there any way to raise the Tripod mode speed? Otherwise, is there a way to cap the overall Drone’s speed to 15km/h for example (like we can cap the altitude and range)? This would make it much easier for me to fly manually and achieve a perfect smooth fly from start to finish.
-