Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Can someone help me with a question please?
536 7 2020-5-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
The Foxy
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1075869 ft
Brazil

Can someone help me with a question please?

hello, i'm a drone beginner and i recently bought a mavic mini, during my second flight i had a doubt and i would like someone to help me with it please:
Is it risky to take quick shots over long distances? do they work what will the drone do when the event is over?

I have this doubt because of the following situation:
I was making a flight and the drone was 1500 meters away when I found something interesting to do a quickshot on it (orbit in this case) I wanted to use the quickshot and use the orbit mode to film this monument, but I was afraid because I didn't know if it was possible or what would be the attitude that the drone would take after finishing the event ... is it safe / possible to make quick shots on targets so far away?

thank you

2020-5-9
Use props
Vlas
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1398100 ft
  • >>>
United States

In theory it should work fine, but keep in mind wind conditions may be different at distance.
2020-5-9
Use props
jonny007
lvl.4
Germany

Should be safe if you have previously observed the area around the object for obstacles. If the target is lost during the quickshot, you can either wait until the timeout or intervene manually. If the connection to the RC is lost during the quickshot, the drone will initiate RTH, which you can also end as soon as the drone is connected to the RC again. I would say just give it a try.
2020-5-9
Use props
Sean-newbie
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 15997 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Whilst I do not yet have my mini I have watched several videos where a drone has crashed into the rear of an object of interest.