No pictures on monitor...DJI Staff Please Help!
984 21 2020-5-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
dmuldrewswbell.net
lvl.2
Flight distance : 410 ft
United States

OK, bought a Inspire 2 package. Bird, CS monitors x 2, DJI remote and Cendence remote. After finally getting all the parts and pieces I ordered it all worked fine, flew it just a little when the Covid 19 thing started. I work in a hospital and we got kinda busy. So I put everything into the case and did my thing at work. Yesterday was nice, had the smoker running, I thought it would be a good time to fly. I got notice of a couple of updates did them. Now no pictures on either monitor, from either camera.

The remotes connect with the I2, I can start the motors, move the cameras. It's like no connection from the remote to the CS monitors. Ive tried a number of cables, every combination I can think of, nothing. When I connect the remote to my iPhone I do have the camera views...ok DJI, or anyone. Right now Ive got two $1000 dollar paperweights. Help me fix this! Thanks
2020-5-17
Use props
Matthew Dobrski
First Officer
Flight distance : 1831050 ft
  • >>>
Canada

What updates were made? What cameras you're talking about?
2020-5-17
Use props
dmuldrewswbell.net
lvl.2
United States

Matthew Dobrski Posted at 5-17 16:09
What updates were made? What cameras you're talking about?

Both cameras, Zenmuse X5S, and FPV camera.  I updated firmware on the I2 and on the CS monitors. Everything, I2, CS Monitors and remotes are updated to latest firmware versions. Basically it is as there is no connection between the CS monitors and the remotes. The remotes are paired with the I2, as I can start and stop motors, move the gimbal...
I have tried all cable combinations, new cables, the Cendence monitor doesn't use a USB cable, tho Ive tried connection one anyway. The remote cameras show up ok if I attach either remote to my iPhone.
2020-5-17
Use props
Matthew Dobrski
First Officer
  • >>>
Canada