Mavic Air 2 sequential file naming
7427 38 2020-5-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans4a717b1c
lvl.1
Flight distance : 114872 ft
Australia

I am a newbie, only flown a few times so far.  But have found that each time I download files the file numbers start back at 001 after each time I format the SD card. I can't find how to change this setting to continuous.  Please help...
2020-5-19
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

If the Fly app is anything like the Go app, you go into the camera settings and change the File Index Mode to Continuous instead of Reset
2020-5-19
Use props
Hotrod in Daytona
lvl.3
United States

Doesn't appear to exist in the Fly app
2020-5-19
Use props
dronespilot
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1392995 ft
  • >>>
United States

It happens when you format the SD card. I am not sure if there's another solution to it, but I don't format the card unless I need to do a backup.
2020-5-19
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
  • >>>
Australia

Hotrod in Daytona Posted at 5-19 03:15
Doesn't appear to exist in the Fly app

It's here in the Go app, it's here:
Index Mode.jpg
2020-5-19
Use props
dronespilot
Second Officer
  • >>>
United States

Labroides Posted at 5-19 03:44
It's here in the Go app, it's here:[Image]

Mavic Air 2 uses DJI Fly App instead of DJI go 4.
2020-5-19
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
  • >>>
Australia

dronespilot Posted at 5-19 04:01
Mavic Air 2 uses DJI Fly App instead of DJI go 4.

Is that so?
Really ??
I'd have never guessed.

Read my first post
2020-5-19
Use props
dronespilot
Second Officer
  • >>>
United States

We know it exists in the DJI go 4. The asked question was if it’s in the fly app.
2020-5-19
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
  • >>>
Australia

dronespilot Posted at 5-19 04:24
We know it exists in the DJI go 4. The asked question was if it’s in the fly app.

We know it exists in the DJI go 4.