New Air2 falling from sky, without reason > broken :(
1843 26 2020-5-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Dadaist
lvl.2
Flight distance : 580161 ft
Germany

I was flying & filming yesterday for about 4 minutes (max altitude 16m, distance 355m, no wind).
When I stopped recording, a few seconds later the drone suddenly fall from sky, and crashed hard on the asphalt.

Result: Camera-glass broken, one motor torn off, one stand knocked over.

I was shocked! It is one thing to do a crash during flight, but that the drone just falls from sky, without any cause - that is not ok.
But in the end I maybe even was lucky because it did not happened over water...

I did not notice any problems before. Except that one motor was a little stiffer than the rest, see here
https://forum.dji.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=215488

And my wife said that she saw one motor just stopped as a cause of the crash, but I cannot verify that.

I am a beginner. I bought the Mavic Air-2 last week, made 10+ flights with a total flighttime of 158min, 28km.
And suddenly the drone just fall from sky?!?!

Please help me.
I want to understand what happens! How can this drone just crash, without warnings or alerts?
I heard of a "hidden" log file that can be analyze; but since I am a beginner and not so good in computer science I really don't know how access and where to find that file.

Also, since this drone "just fall from sky", it is obviously a technical problem - who has experinces with DJI taken over responsibility for that kind of incidents?

stand.jpg
motor.jpg
camera.jpg
2020-5-20
Use props
Dadaist
lvl.2
Germany

I was flying & filming yesterday for about 4 minutes (max altitude 16m, distance 355m, no wind).
When I stopped recording, a few seconds later the drone suddenly fall from sky, and crashed hard on the asphalt.

Result: Camera-glass broken, one motor torn off, one stand knocked over.