Measurements and Portability of Inspire?
8438 33 2014-11-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
teecee
New

Switzerland

Hi

I am an action sports videographer who works a lot in the mountains and I have to fit all my gear into a backpack. That's why the Phantom 2 has become one of my favourite tools, I quickly assemble and disassemble the propellers and am ready to go.

I am interested in the Inspire 1, but I can't find info on how the drone compares to the Phantom in terms of portability. How big is the drone when disassembled for transport? And how much time does it take to assemble it again? A size comparison photo between Phantom 2 and Inspire 1 would be also helpful.

Anyone can help out with info on that?

Best
Tom

2014-11-19
Use props
tomswell
lvl.2
Flight distance : 268438 ft
United States

this video shows a lot /  http://youtu.be/vKht76-zRBI?list=FL8whncdpsZ_pEO20hAidDKQ
note inspire is twice as heavy as Phantom 2 .....  11" props
might get away with 30" square X 12" at best
Goproprofessional Case    33x21x16 and 33lbs  ?lang=en

Inspire1 is twice a heavy as Phantom2
2014-11-19
Use props
Tahoe_Ed
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2605 ft
  • >>>
United States

The inspire is twice the weight.  13" props and 600mm motor to motor vs 480 on the Phantom.  It is a much bigger craft and not conducive to backpacking.  Not saying it cannot be done but it is not the same as the Phantom.
2014-11-19
Use props
Inspired
lvl.2
Flight distance : 13832480 ft
  • >>>
Indonesia

Anyone think it can fit into a cabin travel case ?
2014-11-20
Use props
harley.ham
lvl.2
Flight distance : 2388927 ft
  • >>>
Brazil

Inspired Posted at 2014-11-21 00:01
Anyone think it can fit into a cabin travel case ?

If the arms could close more, it will be thinner and taller, mose easy to put in a case.
2014-11-21
Use props
alessandrobecca
lvl.3
Switzerland