Air 2 defat to N mode at start
3840 11 2020-5-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_EtgZ36hQQ0jn
lvl.2
Flight distance : 325125 ft
United Kingdom

Ive just evceived and flown the Mavic Are 2 and regardless of what the slide switch on the controller says, at start up the drone reverts to N mode.

Anyone else experienced this?

I am just starting out and am mainly flying in tripod mode, but tbh will use this a lot even when more experienced as looking to incorporate it into wedding photography.

I just have to remember once I start to rock to N and back to Tripod mode.

Im part way through the new A2 CofC qualification in the UK.

2020-5-25
Use props
BaynhamPhoto
Second Officer
Flight distance : 380978 ft
United Kingdom

I thought the CofC was a one day affair with multiple choice exam?  What's the content like?
2020-5-25
Use props
djiuser_EtgZ36hQQ0jn
lvl.2
United Kingdom

BaynhamPhoto Posted at 5-25 10:49
I thought the CofC was a one day affair with multiple choice exam?  What's the content like?

You can take it online at your own pace, watch the videos, read the stuff, then put in for multiple choice when you like.
Content is reasonable, touch all the areas but not in great depth, exam is on line multiple choice watched via zoom like  1-2-1 by examiner.
75% pass rate, 30 questions
Then to submit practical evidence (screen shots from app) for minimum 8 hours flying with self declaration.
Did mine with Heliguy who were excellent .
Will submit my practical this week.
Only receive qualification once its legal (nov 2020) atm.
2020-5-25
Use props
BaynhamPhoto
Second Officer
Flight distance : 380978 ft
United Kingdom

Heliguy are quite local to me I had considered doing it via black box but with the EASA date keep pushing back figured I'd hang on a bit. Good luck getting the cert
2020-5-25
Use props
Somers
lvl.2
United Kingdom

BaynhamPhoto Posted at 5-25 11:04