Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
First few flights, Mavic Air 2 feedback
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
CKSW6
lvl.2
Australia

First off - I don’t work for DJI and am in no way sponsored or rewarded for this post or the content.

That said, WOW this is an awesome piece of kit and super easy to get used to, I opted for the FlyMore Combo and have already bought 2-additional batteries, I love the perspective that the arial view provides, one battery is not going to be enough for you that is for sure.

I am new to flying drones so this isn’t going to be overly new or useful to any experienced drone pilots out there, but anyone new to flying a drone or reading these forums to help they decide if they should take the plunge might hopefully find this of interest and use.

I opted for the second control option, here the left stick controls height, ascending and descending and rotates the drone left and right without changing its position. The Go Fly app really is so easy to use and intuitive.

I did try the first option but found that the controls as per option 2-seemed the easiest to get used to. Its maybe a personal thing, but it seems logical that the left stick (as you look forward) controls height and rotates the craft whilst the right moves the drone forwards, backwards and left and right.

I set my return to home height high, 90M and used the auto takeoff. There are heaps of videos on YouTube as to what are the best camera settings so I won’t go into those here, I also am a still photographer rather than video, but may well in time as I get more used to it use the Mavic to shoot video too.