Mission Waypoint Issues and Restrictions
1260 4 2020-6-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Ratfink11
lvl.1
United States

Ok,Im a newbie, but Im not stupid, frustrated? Yes, but not stupid. Been  in the tech industry forever and have several UAV's using Pixhawk and  Ardupilot. So, here are my questions for things that dont make any sense  to me?

1.  Mission Restrictions when attemtping to run mission after setting  waypoints, elevations, speed, typical flight characturistics for a  mission with waypoints.  For some ODD reason if your not logged into  DGI's App ONLINE!!!!!  You cant fly over 30 inches!!!! (Ok 30 feet?) My  questions are
  • Where is this info in the manual? OR the little tiny booklet  that you cant read? OR on a little F*&%&ing sticker stuck on the  side of the DRONE that SAYS... " THIS DRONE WILL NOT FLY ANY WAYPOINT  MISSIONS UNLESS YOU ARE LOGGED INTO THE DGIGO4 APP!!!!!!  REALLY????  Stickers everwhere upon opening, why not one for this?
  • Who determined that you always need to be logged in and policed by DGI in order to fly above 3 inches?
  • ...And  this great question.... Not that we need common sense in the world...  utter lack of quality is the norm these days from this generation... But  answer me this... When you get a warning that states "There is a  Mission Restriction due to Mission Parameters"  Wouldnt it be nice to  know... WHAT THE MISSION RESTRICTIONS ACTUALLY ARE?  TELL ME WHAT THE  RESTRICTION ACTUALL IS SO I CAN FIND AND FIX IT!!!!  DGI EXPECTS ME TO  GUESS, STICK MY THUMB UP MY ????  WHAT?  IT COULD BE A MULTITUDE OF  ISSUES... BUT NO... WE GET TO WASTE THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS AND HUNDREDS OF  HOURS PLAYING MUSICAL CHAIRS AND GUESSING GAMES WITH DGI PROGRAMMERS  LEAVING INFO OUT????  keep smoking rope.