1336 5 2020-6-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Dennis D
lvl.3
Flight distance : 143468 ft
  • >>>
United States

I downloaded the lastest version (2.0.8) of DJI Assistanct 2 for Phantom from the DJI download site and I still get "Device is not supported" error. I've tried this from my PC and an my Laptop with no luck. I'm using Windows 10 on both machines.
DJICapture.JPG
2020-6-18
Use props
JetSam
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 3462946 ft
  • >>>
Spain

Dennis D Hello ! Make sure Dji Assistant is allowed in your windows firewall !
2020-6-18
Use props
Dennis D
lvl.3
  • >>>
United States

JetSam Posted at 6-18 23:10
Dennis D Hello ! Make sure Dji Assistant is allowed in your windows firewall !

JetSam, It's not a fire wall issue because I would've received pop-up messages indicating a violation.  My background is in application development (Windows C#) and I was getting the same errors when running the same command as an administrator. Also, they are trying to delete a non-existent folder on the registry. I opened a ticket with DJI but have not heard back from them as-of this morning.

Also, DJI Assistant recognizes my drone when I attach it.
2020-6-19
Use props
JetSam
Core User of DJI
  • >>>
Spain

Dennis D Posted at 6-19 03:11
JetSam, It's not a fire wall issue because I would've received pop-up messages indicating a violation.  My background is in application development (Windows C#) and I was getting the same errors when running the same command as an administrator. Also, they are trying to delete a non-existent folder on the registry. I opened a ticket with DJI but have not heard back from them as-of this morning.

Also, DJI Assistant recognizes my drone when I attach it.

I see mate , hope Dji answer you soon  
2020-6-19
Use props
Dennis D
lvl.3
  • >>>
United States

JetSam Posted at 6-19 10:42
I see mate , hope Dji answer you soon

JetSam,

Only because you were the ONLY person to respond, here's what I've learned.