1000 2 2020-6-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
geoffz
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1941322 ft
  • >>>
United States

Last couple of days I've had a sudden image freeze in the goggles, signal go down to 3-5 and immediate loss of Signal and contact with the Quad.
The first time it occurred the signal and image reqppeared within about 3-5 and full contact resumed before anything critical happened.

Today it happened again but the signal did not reconnect until it was close to the ground and the last images I saw before it crashed.

I've been flying the DJI FPV system for about 6 months, in various circumstances, environments and flying often where this happened.

I try and keep an eye on the signal strength in the goggles and change direction, altitude or whatever it takes to strengthen the signal.

But these 2 times it seemed to happen suddenly and litterlly out of nowhere.

Btw...I was flying in a open area and strickly in line of sight at all times!

So it's becoming a big concern and wondered if anyone else has experienced anything similar!??

2020-6-22
Use props
mc54
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1030 ft

United States

My advice:

1. Check your air unit mmcx connections
2. Check that your air unit SD card is up to spec
3. Format SD cards in the goggles and air unit, not in a PC.
4. Consider flying without an SD card in your air unit.
5. Check your goggle power connection, consider adding some form of reinforcement.
2020-6-23
Use props
geoffz
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1941322 ft
  • >>>
United States

mc54 Posted at 6-23 07:13
My advice:

1. Check your air unit mmcx connections

Thanks for the feedback/suggestions.

To those point, I'm not familiar with MMCX connection.  
Can you further elaborate?

I rarely fly with a on-board air unit SD Card, which was the case in this instance.
Although, I wish I'd had a goggle SC Card to refer to the last image I saw in the goggles.