Original Mavic Pro Battery life example
5532 23 2020-6-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Ex Machina
First Officer
Flight distance : 1806362 ft
United States

Took my original Mavic Pro, purchased in January, 2017, out for a spin yesterday and after flying I saw that two of my three batteries are now swollen. I had noticed that the bettery I flew with connected oddly to the AC, but since it seemed secure I didn't think I had a problem, however on return for battery swap-out I realized that the battery side that faces the AC had swollen -- you can see by the reflections how it is no longer flat. I guess I'm lucky it didn't swell further during flight and pop out. I've been flying every weekend for the last 5 months and am pretty sure the swelling only happened after this weekend's charging for my Sunday flights.

IMG_3792.jpg

Three and a half years is I guess a reasonable drone battery lifetime all things considered. That's 169 flights and nearly 36 hours in the air in my case.

I'm curious if this matches other original Mavic Pro users experiences, so if you feel so moved, please select how long your shortest-lived battery lasted until it either failed to hold a charge or swelled up and became too dangerous to use. If you want to post how many flight you got out of it in comments, that would be appreciated, too. Thanks!

Single SelectVote, Total 17 people participate in voting

Voting has ended

11.76% (2)
0.00% (0)
23.53% (4)
11.76% (2)
11.76% (2)
11.76% (2)
29.41% (5)
Your user group with no voting privileges
2020-6-29
Use props
Ex Machina
First Officer
United States

Failed battery disposal PSA from DJI Thor:

Dispose of the battery into specific recycling boxes only after a complete discharge. Do not place the battery into regular rubbish bins. Strictly follow your local disposal and recycling regulations of batteries.
2020-6-29
Use props
A J
Captain
Flight distance : 13864580 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Ex Machina Posted at 6-29 09:09