3480 5 2020-6-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JSS_VN
lvl.1
Flight distance : 1080351 ft
Vietnam

I am a experienced DJI pilot since Phantom Vision 2+

It happened on my just bought Mavic Air 2.

This disaster - error code 30068 - battery not properly installed

All 3 of 3 batteries fully charged but can’t take off.

Error code shown 30068 for battery not properly installed!

Quite frustrated!
2C66B4BC-C07C-47AB-8440-7464E54C8D6D.png
1C11A245-A59C-468B-8C2E-AB4DE0713B92.png
2020-6-29
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Hi JSS_VN, sorry for the troubles with the brand-new drone and batteries, please follow the suggestions below:
1. Remove and then reinsert the battery. After hearing a "snap" sound, press hard on the battery to ensure that it is properly mounted.
2. Wipe the spring contacts on the battery and inside the battery compartment with a tissue.
3. If the DJI Fly app still prompts the error after multiple tries, it is recommended to send the batteries and aircraft back to DJI for testing.
2020-6-29
Use props
JSS_VN
lvl.1
Flight distance : 1080351 ft
Vietnam

DJI Mindy Posted at 6-29 23:53
Hi JSS_VN, sorry for the troubles with the brand-new drone and batteries, please follow the suggestions below:
1. Remove and then reinsert the battery. After hearing a "snap" sound, press hard on the battery to ensure that it is properly mounted.
2. Wipe the spring contacts on the battery and inside the battery compartment with a tissue.

Thank you for prompt reply. I tried all the methods you mentioned plus using cotton buds to clean clips and internal copper color contacts but so far not useful.

I bought this drone just yesterday in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. Shall I contact the dealer who sold it to me or is there a local DJI service center that I shall go to?

Please kindly provide contact information if there was service center in Vietnam, thank you.
2020-6-30
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
  • >>>