Image Quallity...still struggling
456 4 2020-7-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Dragonfly87
lvl.2
Germany

Hey guys!

My first post on this forum and I'm pretty new to drone flying and making videos. While experimenting with the video features and learning new things every day besides of the pure flight skills needed for the MA2,  I'm still struggling with the image quality.
I am a passionate photographer so I'm pretty used to Iso, shutter, etc. and on the one hand the low light noise is horrible I think...away from ISO 100 every other senso sensitivity comes with pretty much noise. But on the other hand, you can create some really cool results in post-production.

Wht about you? What are your experiences with post? what works best for you? any dont's relating to image quality while shootin up in the air?

By the way, what do you think about my recent pic?

HDR Pano

HDR Pano

(Sorry for the bad quality, can only upload Files with about 1mb...what the heck? )

Greetings, Dragonfly
2020-7-4
Use props
M4cr0s
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1404308 ft
Norway

I'm with you bro.

Been spoiled shooting a host of larger sensor cameras (Nikon and Fujifilm) for the past 12 years and now shooting with what is essentially a fixed aperture "compact" is a challenge ;) There are limitations in dynamic range and one can't really push ISO above 400, ideally no more than 200. This is never going to be a low-light king ;)

I haven't looked much into shooting bracketed shots yet since the exposure steps between the bracketed shots is fairly limited.