DJI ... PLEASE have an option to disable/lower beeping
670 14 2020-7-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
OneQuickSix
lvl.2
Flight distance : 781729 ft
United States

This goes for the Mavic Air 2 as well.  I won't rehash what many others have already said about their disdane for the beeping.  And if  it HAS to stay on for the RTH, I could kind of accept that-- but if you are paying attention when the signal is lost, you already know it is performing RTH, you don't really need the continual beeps.  How about a single beep or two when it engages, and that's it.  Or maybe a beep every X seconds as I believe others have mentioned?

HOWEVER, the real issue is the controllers are (loudly) beeping when the battery hits 20%, regardless of whether the drone is 10 feet in front of you or what.  Again, a single beep or two would be fine, but the incessant beeping is completely unnecessary here.  As I mentioned in another post, I am a worse pilot for it, during those times the klaxon is blaring at me.

Could the engineers please consider making the beeping, especially for the 20% battery, either: a) Optional, b) Much quieter c) Adjustable, d) Played through the phone interface, and any combination of these as well in a near-future firmware release?
2020-7-6
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

+1 great idea.
2020-7-7
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

+1 great idea.
2020-7-7
Use props
A J
Captain
Flight distance : 13877205 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Awesome idea
2020-7-7
Use props
virtual
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4897142 ft
Czechia

I agree, adjustable app setting would be great!
I can live with it but it is unnecessarily stressful.
2020-7-7
Use props
Sean-newbie
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 15997 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

There is possibly a ''requests'' page somewhere or maybe you could add ''feature request'' to the title.