1234Next >
6820 123 2015-6-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
hammerdrone
lvl.1
Flight distance : 34442 ft

United States

I`m a potential new pilot of the I1 (new to this forum as well) and after doing EXTENSIVE research- I have this one question... Should I spend $3,000 on this copter?
I`ve logged MANY hours with different quads over the years and my day job is in software development so (I would think) my skill level shouldn`t be in question. What is... is the reliability of this system. All I see is problems. Current threads show problems with batteries, controllers, GPS lock, etc... I really want to find a reason to shell out 3G`s for this thing because it`s "FREAKING" cool. I LOVE it`s design and I would love to get into areal video!!!

If you`re willing to fill out a survey on your experiences with this bird - I would love to setup one and of course share the results will ALL!!

At a minimum Can anyone give me an (HONEST) stat on how many safe flights vs errored flights they`ve had. (ie. 40 to 1) I`m curious of what the percentage of is out there. I`m well aware that the "happy" users usually don`t frequent this forum.

I really want to join the club but losing a $3,000 copter due to a manfacturing defect isn`t something I care for. Your kind/constructive thoughts are most appreciated!!!

Thanks everyone!!!
2015-6-18
Use props
hammerdrone
lvl.1
Flight distance : 34442 ft

United States

If I have interest I`ll setup a surveymonkey link for all and of course share results after they are final. If you have suggestions on questions please post them. Im open to that everyone!!!
2015-6-18
Use props
River 1
New

United States

After 180 flights ... you bet I would buy the I1 again .. in a heartbeat.. even if I had a questionable crash.. I would replace within the day! This bird is the best, stable, powerful in horrid conditions and hands down is far more than I ever expected!
2015-6-18
Use props
InspirelessAggi
lvl.4

United States