Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Disable Charge Phone
10639 8 2020-7-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Bryan Field
New

United Kingdom

Hello all,

Newbie here, I've been flying drones off and on for the past 4 years and last month I decided to go more expensive then I have done in the past and get the Air 2.
I've been loving it and have been flying just on my local field to get used to all the different modes etc Sport mode has been fun and I'm getting more confident as the week go on.

Today though I made the rookie mistake in not making sure my RC remote was charge and it cut of flying for a few hours while I went home and charged. I've now made sure to top up my power bank just in case
but my issue is that I don't want the RC charging my phone, I've been speaking to a guy in UK like me but flies with iphone and not Android like me who said there is an option on the control settings to disable charge phone.
The android app version however does not have this, anyone had any luck with any workarounds or know of this issue?
Would be horrible to not have the option as my RC remote drains so much, I have searched online and did see this being brought up about the Mavic Pro etc so maybe it's just always been the case.

Thank you

Bryan Field

2020-7-17
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland