What are you using to edit video?
2112 24 2015-6-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Lonestar
lvl.1

United States

I'm very new to the video editing world and wondering what people are using to put their video's together with.

I'm a photography hobbiest and I use Lightroom and Photoshop extensively. I've been considering Adobe Premier Pro but wondering what others are using for good results.

Thanks!
2015-6-19
Use props
nightrider1383
lvl.1
Flight distance : 331923 ft
United States

If you have a Mac check out Final Cut Pro!
2015-6-19
Use props
Lonestar
lvl.1

United States

nightrider1383@ Posted at 2015-6-20 10:10
If you have a Mac check out Final Cut Pro!

I should have mentioned that I'm on a PC platform.

2015-6-19
Use props
JtrJr-UAV Pilot
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4341 ft
United States

Lonestar Posted at 2015-6-20 10:13
I should have mentioned that I'm on a PC platform.

Lonestar,

It depends on what you're after. I've been using the free Windows Live Movie Maker for quite some time now. It's easy, doesn't take a great deal of time and get's the job done. There are no color, light, post-processing controls. Whatever you recorded is what you're going to put out but you can cut your clips, easily put transitions between the clips, add music or sound and titles and credits. I recently decided to try my hand at the more prosumer stuff and bought Adobe Premiere Elements 13, I also tried the GoPro Studio stuff and Cyberlink Powerdirector. If it keeps going the way it is now I think I'll just stick it out with Movie Maker. It's all a bit too much for me. I want to fly, cut up some clips, try to make it look halfway decent, share it with my family and friends and get back to flying. I've been spending way too much time editing (I have no photography/videography knowledge at all) and it's not a great deal of fun for me. I haven't given up yet but, I may be trying to bite off more than I really want to chew. Just my opinion.

Jerry
2015-6-19