What is better the Pro or the Air?
731 12 2020-8-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Second Officer
Flight distance : 6763835 ft
  • >>>
Australia

The Air 2 is out of my price range for now. So between the Mavic Pro and the Mavic Air what is the better buy? I'm torn between the two after watching many reviews of both...

I like that the Pro is much quieter. Longer battery life also. But in terms of pics/video quality what is better?
2020-8-4
Use props
UKMoose
Second Officer
Flight distance : 3657552 ft
United Kingdom

Hi from the UK, I have no experience of the mavic air but my mavic Pro that I have had for 18 months has never had any issues at all, it has been rock solid, the go 4 app has only crashed 4 times in the time I have had the drone. It was bought from a friends son in law. I don't try to fly to the other side of Yorkshire and not in what I think is a bit windy. Maybe I have been lucky but I don't read a lot of problem's with the original mavic Pro.The models that have come after (if you read and believe everything on here) do not seem as reliable and predictable.
Anyway I'm happy with it. Keep safe.
2020-8-4
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

So between the Mavic Pro and the Mavic Air what is the better buy?
Which is better, a Mustang or a Mack truck?
It depends of what you want to use it for.
2020-8-4
Use props
Second Officer
  • >>>
Australia

Labroides Posted at 8-4 22:35
So between the Mavic Pro and the Mavic Air what is the better buy?
Which is better, a Mustang or a Mack truck?
It depends of what you want to use it for.

I’m going to take photos and videos. It’s not apples and oranges, they are similar drones with pros and cons with each. I just want to make sure I am right in choosing a pro over an air. Why would you buy one over the other? That is what I want to know.
2020-8-4
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team