Beginner issue :)
1586 21 2020-8-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Conte Mascetti
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Hi Guys,

I am a new to this things and i have to say that i am having a lot of fun with this little boy, so glad i joined the group

As a beginner i am facing a massive learning curve and i believe i need some help with the issue i am currently trying to understand.

I've used the search function but i found nothing similar to my issue ( maybe it's my fault as i am a rookie.......sorry )

Yesterday i took this little aggressive boy for a ride and i had a bit of an issue which i am trying to understand if it was a human error, a device error or a well known behavior of the device. Basically despite the wind I've had no issue for the whole flyght till the last 5 minutes.
In the middle of the flight i switch to sport mode, then with 20% of battery left i sent the drone at pretty much 150 meters from me, then plan was to rotate it of 180 degrees and come back, but something didn't work. I managed to rotate itself but when i tried to move it forward it didn't move at all. I could go left right, up and down and rotare but no way i could go back or forward. After a couple of seconds it started telling me that the battery was about to die so i clicked confirm to return home automatically but there was strong wind so it didn't move at all. I licterally landed it where it was then the battery died and i went to pick it up.
I've checked the map ( before the flight ) and i wasn't definitely in a no fly zone.

I swithed it off, i took it home i changed battery and i did a fly test in the garden and it was perfect.

I watched the video of the flight in the map and i enabled the joystick icon ( or whatsoever is called ) so i could see the commands.
When i started Having problems it was clearly not taking the forward input ( the direction bar didn't turn blue at all ).