Unable to Import Mavic Air 2 Video into Adobe Premiere
8589 12 2020-8-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
BSLugnut
lvl.2
Flight distance : 10528 ft
United States

Hello, I am new to drone flying, caprturing photos and video.
So far it has been very fun and a lot to learn.

I would like to import my videos from the Mavic Air 2, but only some of the videos are unable to be imported into Adobe Premiere.

I have recorded the images on an SD Card and transfered them directly to my PC's hard drive to use.

Adobe Premiere Elements 2018 provides the error message "The importer reported a generic error."

I have a total of 21 clips that I attempted to import simultaneously and one-by-one, with no success.

The largest file is 2.93GB, while the smallest is 43mb.
Adobe Premiere successfully imported 6 files, with the largest being 106mb.

I have deleted the media cache files from Adobe, restarted the computer, but this did not resolve the issue.

I moved the files to a folder on my Desktop, to see if the location may have caused a challenge, but this did not resolve the issue either.

Being the error message is not defined, might anyone know what the issue may be?

Thank you in advance.

2020-8-29
Use props
Ruzhye
Second Officer
Flight distance : 795640 ft
United States

I'm not sure what the error means.  I have a MA2 and have been able to edit it in Davinci Resolve without any issues.  I'm new to the MA2, so I haven't tried all of the recording formats and codecs yet.
2020-9-6
Use props
BSLugnut
lvl.2
United States

Ruzhye Posted at 9-6 08:50
I'm not sure what the error means.  I have a MA2 and have been able to edit it in Davinci Resolve without any issues.  I'm new to the MA2, so I haven't tried all of the recording formats and codecs yet.

Hello @Ruzhye,
Are you using DaVinci Resolve 16 or DaVinci Resolve Studio 16?
2020-9-11
Use props
Ruzhye
Second Officer
Flight distance : 795640 ft
United States

BSLugnut Posted at 9-11 12:13
Hello @Ruzhye,