Mavic Pro flys away after being repaired by DJI on its first flight
599 8 2020-8-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
rmooney1
lvl.1

United States

I have been flying my Mavic pro for nearly 2 years. Have made flights all over the USA and Caribbean. All of a sudden my drone started having issues. I sent it in for a repair on May 4, 2020 to figure out what the issue was. The diagnostic came back that the rear motor arms had been damaged when I tried to auto land the drone and it crashed on a beach. I informed DJI that I just wanted to figure out the issue with the remote and that the motors were operating fine. They refused to diagnose the remote so I had them send it to my new address and confirmed that address with DJI. Unfortunately, DJI mailed it to another address in Arrzona instead of to my address in New Jersey. DJI responded that it was not their problem and I would need to figure out how to retrieve it from some unknown address. I was successful with the help of UPS and had it returned to my proper address.